Happy Father’s Day

My crafting stuff is still in limbo, so I totally love that I have the Paper Pumpkin kits (and the other kits in the catalog) to use. The May Paper Pumpkin kit was specifically designed for the “manly” occasions such as Father’s Day, so I turned to that for this year’s card.

However, I didn’t want the kit as-is. I’m a crafter, right? I had limited time and brain cells to devote to the dilemma, though, so I did what I saw other demonstrators showed on their blogs — I substituted the orange corrugated paper for another designer series paper. This way, I customized my kit, but in a fast way! I opted for a sheet from the Serene Scenery designer series paper stack. I used the one with the dandelions. It was hard to tell with the paper by itself, and I bet you can hardly tell on the card.

PPFathersDayMod

I like how the paper has a gradient of color. Such a nice effect for a card.

Now, I can also save that corrugated for some other project… hah!

Leave a Reply

