Just for Ewe

I like a good pun, and that’s a great use for the Alphabet rotary stamp. You can create just about any sentiment! (Well, you have to dial it in, and spread it out over multiple lines, if necessary…)

I bought the stamp set Barnyard Babies because all of the animals were just so cute. However, it didn’t include enough sentiments for me, especially puns involving the sheep.

So, I’ve been mentally compiling a list:

  • Thank Ewe
  • Hello Ewe
  • You’re so Baaad
  • Here’s to Ewe
  • Just for Ewe

Not that I used any on this card. I thought I’d try out Mojo Monday sketch 414. In the end, a sentiment wouldn’t work on the front of the card. But, I could easily put any of these on the inside! (And, I’m still working on my list.)

Mojo414Sheep

Stamp set: Barnyard Babies

Ink: Archival Basic Black, Old Olive, Blushing Bride marker, Sahara Sand marker, Tip Top Taupe marker

Paper: Heavy Whisper White, Delightful Dijon, Whisper White, Sweet Li’l Things Designer series paper

Accessories: Curvy Corner Trio punch (Holiday catalog), Project Life corner rounder punch, Envelope punch board

I decided on asymmetric corner rounding. I tried three combinations including all corners with the fancy corner. It just looked better in the end with the current combination.

I used my Sahara Sand marker to add just a bit of shadow to all of the fluff of the sheep. I added some color to the hooves and the face/ears, but that’s it. Easy.

Leave a Reply

