Adding a Little Bit of Blue

I like the papers in the Pretty Petals designer series paper stack, but I found I kept using a Calypso Coral, Basic Black, and Old Olive color scheme. The papers also include Pacific Point and Mint Macaron. I challenged myself to work in those colors somehow.

I saw Mojo Monday sketch 410, and thought that was a great springboard.

Mojo410Blue

Stamp: Butterfly Basics

Ink: Daffodil Delight, Strawberry Slush

Paper: Thick Whisper White, Smoky Slate, Pacific Point, Whisper White, Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper stack

Accessories: Circles collection framelits, Triple banner punch, Butterflies thinlits, Rhinestones basic jewels

I thought this card could easily be sent to a guy, even though there is a butterfly on the card. I did put rhinestones on the butterfly, but it’s less feminine than pearls…

I started with the ring, which I knew I wanted to be with Pacific Point cardstock. For the circle, I wanted to use a Mint Macaron pattern. For the banner, I wanted to use the random dots pattern (on Basic Black) that is in the stack, but I ran out of that sheet in the two stacks that I have… I must like that one a lot. I settled on the honeycomb pattern since it wasn’t too bold and the pattern was of the “right size” to go with the Mint Macaron pattern that I chose.

I threaded the banner through the ring, and put the smaller circle on top. You can’t really tell that part of the ring is under the banner.

It seems that the card is missing something in the upper right hand corner. I thought I’d add in a sentiment when the opportunity arises to send out the card.

Leave a Reply

