Layered Flower

I was browsing through blog-land one day, and came across a flower punched from designer series paper. I don’t do that much; probably because the patterns are too distracting for me. However, there is a subtle pattern in the Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper Stack that the blog writer used (and I can’t remember who…) that I decided to try.

Of course, I had to start from a sketch; in particular, I used Mojo Monday sketch 395.

Mojo395Flower

Stamp set: Endless Birthday Wishes

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper: Thick Whisper White, Mint Macaron, Old Olive, So Saffron, Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper stack, Neutrals Color Collection Designer Series Paper

Accessories: Bird Builder Punch, Pansy punch, Petite Petals punch, Triple Banner punch, Paper doilies, White 1/4″ cotton ribbon, Metal Rimmed pearls, Stampin’ dimensionals

This card makes me happy. Do you ever make a card and feel that way too, every time you look at it? I just love how all of the elements came together on this card.

I started with the two patterns of Designer Series Paper in the background, plus the flower. At that point, I knew I was going to add the ribbon, but something was still missing. Then I added part of the doily, and the whole card just felt complete. You don’t see much of it, but I think it softens up the edges… or something.

I also love how the rimmed pearl makes the flower look extra special. I think I’m halfway through one container of the pearls already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

