A Cold Sleigh Ride

I created another card based on Mojo Monday sketch 412. I already had this one done before I started the other (Fall) one, but wanted to show you the Fall card first. I took a little bit of license on this one, because I had an idea, you see. I’m glad it turned out as well as it did. 🙂

Mojo412Sleigh

Stamp set: Jingle All The Way clear-mount (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Night of Navy

Paper: Night of Navy, Lost Lagoon, Holidays Fancy Foil Designer Vellum (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Foil doilies, Sleigh Ride edgelits (Holiday catalog), Rhinestones Basic Jewels

So, what do you think? I also embellished some of the snowflakes with rhinestones. Oops, I forgot to take closeups, but I think you can figure it out.

I put the silver foil doily behind the sleigh and the horse. I thought it gave a bit of “winter moonlight” to the scene, as well as help the die cut stand out from the background. (I see that the doily may look a bit yellow from the natural light I had.) I used Lost Lagoon for the sleigh die cut to keep with the moonlight theme.

I found that layering the foil vellum over dark cardstock looks pretty, and helps the foil accents stand out. Well, for this particular pattern, anyway.

Leave a Reply

