Simple, Shiny Celebrate Card

In the process of creating my card for We Love DS week, I embossed some extra sentiments. You know, just in case. Since I didn’t need the extra, I turned it into a different card!

CelebrateStars

Stamp set: Fabulous Four

Ink: VersaMark

Paper: Blackberry Bliss, Whisper White

Accessories: In Color sequins, Artisan Embellishment kit, Gold Stampin’ emboss powder, Crystal Effects

Isn’t it just fun and frilly? I like the simplicity, but it still has some wow-factor.

Here’s a closeup of the shininess.

CelebrateStarsCloseup

I really hope that the embellishment kit becomes available while the Occasions catalog is still current. I love the trims, and the fact that I can’t buy any makes me want to hoard! 🙂

If you are wondering where I used the Crystal Effects… that’s how I attach sequins. Add a tiny drop where you want your sequin, and drop the sequin on top. I found that mini glue dots were not mini enough, and Tombow glue was just too sticky even when dry. The glue would ooze out a bit through the hole. Crystal Effects will also ooze, but dries solid.

Leave a Reply

