Easter Treats

In case you were wondering what my Easter Treats looked like for the office, I finally got around to putting the post together. I have some pictures from the prototype stage, I hope it’s enough!

EasterBoxFinished

Stamp set: Oh Baby, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Crumb Cake Blendabilities (discontinued), Skin Tones Blendabilities (discontinued), Cherry Cobbler Blendabilities (discontinued)

Paper: Brights Designer Series paper stack (retired), Whisper White, Bright cardstock, Vellum cardstock

Accessories: Note Tag punch (Occasions catalog), Word Window punch, Baker’s twine in retired colors

I don’t have any current Easter sets, so I went searching for anything spring-related. This one is actually from a baby set, although I do have to admit that this image is the reason I bought it in the first place.

I created this box with the envelope punch board. By punching and scoring at 2″ and 4″ on each side, I followed the directions by Tanya Bell for making this matchbox. I only put adhesive on the little flaps that get tucked under the sides that fold up and in.

Because the gaps on the inside were a bit noticeable, I added another piece of DSP (2-5/8″ x 2-5/8″) to the bottom. This helped stabilize the box, too.

EasterBoxAndInsert

EasterBoxWithInsert

Without some type of lid, the candies would fall out of the box. I cut a piece of vellum cardstock to slip on the top. I originally was going to score it, but thought it looked fancier this way. The vellum was cut to 2-1/2″ x 4-1/4″.

EasterBoxFilled

Leave a Reply

