We Love DS 2015 – the Card

Once again, demonstrators were rallied to help celebrate the hard work of Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator support. They are the patient souls who help solve our problems.

This is the week we were asked to target whatever we wanted to plan. I created a card and treat pouches this year.

First, I’ll share the card with you.

CelebrateYouCard

Stamp set: Fabulous Four, Lovely Amazing You photopolymer

Ink: VersaMark, Blackberry Bliss, Gold Encore

Paper: Blackberry Bliss, Whisper White, Brushed Gold

Accessories: Champagne glimmer paper, Artisan Embellishment kit (Occasions catalog), Lucky stars border punch (Occasions catalog), Ovals framelits set, Itty Bitty Accents punch pack, Occasions paper piercing templates, Gold Stampin’ emboss powder, Stampin’ dimensionals, Mini glue dots

I had a fun time creating this card. I started with the border of stars. I backed them with Champagne glimmer paper. A lot of sparkle with a warm tone. I placed a bunch of mini glue dots to the back of the border to help the piece of glimmer paper to stick.

I wrapped a piece of velvet trim from the Artisan Embellishment kit. So pretty. (And, so sorry the kit is not orderable right now!)

I wanted the sentiment to pop out, so I heat embossed in gold and popped it up on layers of ovals. I don’t usually like the wide border between two sizes of ovals. I fixed that “problem” by piercing the bottom layer. Now, it looks like three layers spaced more closely together. I can dig that!

I added more stars to be more festive. The largest star is from the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack. The others are from the border punch. Too fun, right?

Here is the inside.

CelebrateYouCardInside

I reversed the color of the sentiment and the stars. Coordinating, but not the same.

I also stamped my name on the back of the card. I had ordered the Casual Monogram stamp to have my first initial, and to read “Handstamped by Lorene”. I used Gold Encore ink and heat set it. (I am always worried it will smear.)

Don’t worry, I did write a small note (and my name!) in before I mailed it with the treats — show the treats to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

