Love and Layers

Sometimes I stick with just a couple of layers on a card, and sometimes I like to use more. I’m not sure why I don’t do lots of layers all the time. I mean, it’s like I’m saving the paper for something.

😀

Today’s card was inspired by Mojo Monday sketch 386. A bit late, but that’s my usual, right?

Mojo386Hearts

Stamp set: Hello Life photopolymer (Occasions catalog)

Ink: Soft Suede

Paper: Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Whisper White, Silver foil, Something Borrowed DSP (Occasions catalog)

Accessories: Artisan embellishments kit (Occasions catalog), Venetian crochet trim, Sweetheart punch

I love the Something Borrowed DSP. This pack was put together with card multiples in mind… they have 4 sheets of 3 double-sided designs instead of the 2 sheets of 6. And, since they are all in Sahara Sand/Whisper White, you can even mix and match for more options. Each sheet is mostly solid on one side and mostly open on the other, so you can get light and dark as you need.

I added in the fabric flowers from the Artisan embellishment kit for a spot of pretty color. Using hearts to be in-theme, I punched one from Silver foil sheets to add a bit of glamour.

I couldn’t resist adding the crochet trim for a bit more lace, and because I think the focal image needed something going all the way across the middle panel. Felt like the elements were floating in space, otherwise.

Leave a Reply

