Lots of Announcements

Stampin’ Up! made some announcements over the last week that I thought I’d share with you.

And before I tell you what they are, let me share a small project with you, since I’ve been delinquent on that end. I have been crafting, but have yet to get pictures taken. (I know, I know…)

SpongedLeaves3x3

Stamp set: None

Ink: Pear Pizzazz

Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Wisteria Wonder, Irresistably Yours Specialty DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Bitty Butterfly punch, Pearls basic jewels, Stampin’ sponges

A quick and easy card. I used the emboss-resist papers offered during Sale-a-bration. Sponged an area for my butterfly as a soft background (rather than adding color to the whole background). Added some color to the edges to “blend” them into the card base. Dressed up my butterfly. Done!

I’m trying to decide if I should stock up on these papers… I really like the different looks you can get with it. I guess I should show you what I mean before it’s too late… 🙂

Okay, onto the news. Let’s start with good news!

New Sale-a-bration Items Added

Not only do we have the four added at the beginning of the month, but Stampin’ Up! added more choices today! They are regular catalog items that you can earn for FREE during Sale-a-bration (for each $50 in purchases). Make sure you use the special ordering number to get them as a free item.

View the PDF.

Oh, and in case you missed the four items added earlier.

Now for some not-so-good news…

Blendabilities Discontinued

Due to quality issues that cannot be corrected easily, Stampin’ Up! has decided to discontinue the line of Blendabilities. All items in this product line are no longer available to be ordered (except for the Memento Tuxedo Black ink pad and refill).

If you have purchased these items, please contact your demonstrator for further information.

My Digital Studio (MDS) Discontinued

Due to changes in memory keeping trends and low sales, support for My Digital Studio (MDS) will no longer be available after May 31, 2015.

You will be able to continue using any software and downloads you may have. You are encouraged to back-up any downloads you may have purchased, since the download server will not be available after May 31, 2015.

MyDigitalStudio.net will also be unavailable after May 31, 2015.

Downloads can also be used in other applications. Contact me if you need more information.

Hispanic Market/Spanish sets Discontinued

Due to lower-than-expected sales, the support for the Hispanic market will be discontinued on May 31, 2015. Stampin’ Up! will no longer release stamp sets translated into Spanish or Spanish-only sets.

Public Service Announcement

Okay, not an announcement by Stampin’ Up!, but I want to give a reminder for this time of year. The 2013-2015 In Colors will be going away at the end of May. That means if you want any cardstock, ink pads, refills, or accessories for these colors, I suggest you get them now. Take advantage of Sale-a-bration at the same time, too!

These items tend to sell out within the first 1-2 days of the retirement list posting. To reduce any anxiety on your end, I recommend getting them now. (Off to take stock…)

In case you can’t remember which colors I’m talking about:

  • Baked Brown Sugar
  • Coastal Cabana
  • Crisp Canteloupe (goes so well with Calypso Coral!)
  • Pistachio Pudding
  • Strawberry Slush (not so bright as Melon Mambo, but just as happy!)
Leave a Reply

