Inspired by Magazine Project

I was cleaning up my craft area recently, and found some magazines that I had marked as giving me inspiration. I never did follow up on that, though. So, as a way to clean up, I thought I’d grab all those inspiration projects and run with it. Here’s the first project that popped out.

InspiredVintageTypewriter

Stamp set: Tap Tap Tap, Dictionary

Ink: Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Sahara Sand

Paper: Naturals Ivory, Soft Suede, Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla, Best Year Ever DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Deco Labels framelits, Circles collection framelits, Venetian lace trim, Best Year Ever accessory pack, Stampin’ sponges, Stampin’ dimensionals

While not a duplicate of the project that inspired me, this card follows the inspiration pretty closely.

  • Color scheme: The inspiration card used a nice, soft palette of browns and light blues.
  • Typewriter: The inspiration card used a typewriter as the focal image, and even added a second layer of the paper coming out of the typewriter.
  • Text paper: The inspiration card used paper with a text pattern on the right. I used the technique of partially stamping a text background.
  • Lace: The inspiration card placed lace along the seam of the two background pieces. I left off making a bow with my ribbon since I thought it would look out of place on the card.

I had stamped the image a second time with the sentiment. I cut out just the paper piece and stuck it to the original stamped image, letting the second piece lift up a bit to look like the paper is popping out of the typewriter.

VintageTypewriterCloseup

Leave a Reply

