Some Mojo Love

It’s always a nice thing to be able to play with the Mojo Monday sketch in the week it posts! When I saw this week’s sketch, I knew how I wanted to build this card. I had some of the elements already sitting on my cutting table (only for about a week…) and this sketch was a great way to finish up the card.

This week, it’s Mojo Monday sketch 385.

Mojo385_Graphic

Stamp set: Best Day Ever (SAB)

Ink: ColorBox Rose Coral (Occasions catalog)

Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Blushing Bride, Stacked with Love DSP Stack (Occasions catalog)

Accessories: 1-3/4″ circle punch, 2-3/8″ scallop circle punch, Stampin’ dimensionals

If you can believe it, the pieces were actually sitting on the table in approximately the same way as the card. I trimmed down a couple of pieces, but that’s it. Even the card base was already sitting there!

I even had the sentiment sitting on my desk, waiting to be placed on a card. See, this is because when I play with something, sometimes I stamp, cut, emboss, etc. a whole bunch. Sometimes you make mistakes and need the extra whatevers you made. (That’s the biggest reason for me to do multiples.) Any leftovers are great for making another card quickly. The Rose Coral ink matched the different colors nicely. All I had to do was choose the punches I wanted to use.

Leave a Reply

