Quick Cards for Sale-a-bration

I forget why I made these cards. I know I was using a card layout that I like… maybe that was it: to use the Sale-a-bration paper, Best Year Ever DSP, on cards to show off how cool they look. Plus other Sale-a-bration items. Or, maybe to show what you can do with those items to quickly make some cute cards. Hmm.

You know, I even forgot that I made the cards until I was editing photos. Yikes. I had that kind of January, I guess. 🙂

SimpleCard1

Stamp set: Best Day Ever (SAB)

Ink: Soft Suede

Paper: Naturals White, Soft Suede, Soft Sky, Crushed Curry, Whisper White, Best Year Ever DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Best Year Ever accessories (SAB), 1-3/4″ scallop circle punch, 1-3/8″ circle punch, Stampin’ dimensionals

So, that was the card I started with. I thought I’d do something similar with a different pattern.

SimpleCard2

Stamp set: Something to Say

Ink: Soft Suede

Paper: Naturals White, Soft Suede, Crisp Canteloupe, Best Year Ever DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Best Year Ever accessories (SAB)

I totally love that ribbon, by the way. Ties so nicely.

Hope this inspires you to go make some cards today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

