Batching up Tags

This is the time of year that we need lots of gift tags. I  thought I’d share the ones I made recently. I also remembered to make extra… but not sure I made enough. Good thing these assemble quickly.

TagWithStampedTree

Stamp set: Festival of Trees photopolymer (Holiday catalog), Wondrous Wreath photopolymer (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Wild Wasabi, Real Red, Lost Lagoon

Paper: Whisper White, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Scalloped Tag topper punch, All is Calm designer washi tape (Holiday catalog), Tree punch (Holiday catalog), Project Life corner rounder punch, Silver 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

I used the trees that I showed you yesterday. The trees were really fun to stamp, because they just worked. Crafting should be stress-free!

The trees come out cute without much effort, and punching them out makes for a nice little dimensional element. (For a little bit more dimension, they are attached to the tag with dimensionals.) I added a little bit of extra color with washi tape. I put a sentiment on a banner so that I could hang it off the edge (balances the tree on the other side).

I used the “to/from” from another set because I needed a little bit more room to add names!

I attached some silver ribbon to the tag to be a little bit festive, and it’s ready to add to a gift once I wrap it.

Oh, in case you are wondering, I cut the Whisper White cardstock to (scant) 2″ x 4″ before punching the tag top and rounding the bottom corners.

Here’s an alternate tag I made for when I’m in more of a hurry … and can’t do all of the stamping. 🙂

TagWithPunchedTree

I punched out a tree from DSP (Pear Pizzazz, I think), and added contrast color with a punched heart. This time, I glued down the tree, and the heart is on a dimensional.

Leave a Reply

