It Looked Good at the Time

Do you have those moments? You have all the elements arranged for a card, and you think, “Yeah! That looks awesome!” So, it’s time to glue everything down, and you do manage to get it all in the right places.

Then you step back and look at the card, and go, hmm.

I think that’s what happened with this card. I usually don’t show those cards, but I have one last card (for now) to show using the All is Calm Specialty DSP, so here it is.

Mojo374_Noel

Stamp set: none

Ink: none

Paper: Naturals White, Lost Lagoon, Smoky Slate, All is Calm Specialty DSP (Holiday catalog), Typeset Specialty DSP

Accessories: Wonderful Wreath framelits (Holiday catalog), Frosted sequins (Holiday catalog)

I based this card on Mojo Monday sketch 374. I think if I had to do it all over again, I would leave out the layer of Typeset Specialty DSP. I liked the look of the die-cut Noel against the pattern, and originally thought there was good contrast with the Smoky Slate pattern underneath. Well, my eyes must have been tricked somehow…

The snowflake sequins also disappeared into the background. Eek! I wonder if it’s possible to color them with Blendabilities…? I used the snowflakes to match the snowy feel to the patterns on the card. Maybe it just depends on the lighting. I see that the snowflakes stand out more in this picture than it is doing right now sitting on my desk (in the dark). 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

