A Brief (Thanksgiving) Interruption

I never did share the treats I passed out at work for Thanksgiving. So, I thought I’d give you a break from viewing the million iterations of All is Calm DSP cards that I’ve been working on. Ha ha!

I somehow lost track of time and didn’t do much with all of my Fall-themed stuff (other than Halloween). How sad … The Color Me Autumn DSP is just so pretty. Maybe I can use some of it in the spring… I didn’t use that paper on this project, either. I stuck with cardstock, stamping, and a little bit of ribbon.

ThanksgivingTreats

Stamp set: For All Things (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Cajun Craze

Paper: Baked Brown Sugar, Cajun Craze, Mossy Meadow, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Decorative label punch, Feathers framelits (Holiday catalog), Fun Fall framelits (Holiday catalog), Burlap ribbon, Fast Fuse, Mini glue dots

I added a Baked Brown Sugar belly band around a packet of nuts and cranberries from Trader Joes. (The belly band measured 1″ x 7-1/2″.) We’ve had a healthy eating initiative at work for some time now, and since cranberries are a fall fruit, I thought these snack packs would work perfectly. A few people thanked me for the healthy snack, and that it “hit the spot”.

I added a leaf and feather to the sentiment. I could die cut both at the same time, fortunately, and the magnetic platform sure helped with mass production (rather than using painter’s tape).

I attached the sentiment to a piece of burlap ribbon using Fast Fuse–just swipe and stick. No peeling liners from Sticky Strip (or other brands). The burlap ribbon was attached to the belly band using mini glue dots.

(If you’ve been following my posts for a few days, now you see how my roll of burlap ribbon had a point on the end…)

Leave a Reply

