It’s okay to CASE

I think I hear that all the time, so I am going assume that it really is okay. 🙂

I browse Dawn Griffith’s blog all the time. She is just amazing. She posted a card a while back… and while I don’t have the papers and stamp set, I thought I could make the sketch my own.

Of course, I don’t have my computer screen right in front of me when I’m doing this, so I got some of the dimensions swapped. But that’s okay, because I like how my card turned out and we don’t have to copy exactly anyway!

CASEDawn_Wonderful

Stamp set: Wondrous Wreath (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Soft Sky, Lost Lagoon marker

Paper: Smoky Slate, Soft Sky, Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, All is Calm Specialty DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Ovals collection framelits, Frosted sequins (Holiday catalog)

This DSP set has really soft colors, which I like. I added some sequins instead of rhinestones. I also used the 1/4″ cotton ribbon, rather than the chevron ribbon. The cotton ribbon is so different–soft and pliable. Reminds me of high quality cotton (muslin) you would use for quilting. Very, very nice. Did I mention I like this ribbon? I only have it in Whisper White so far, though, replacing the taffeta ribbon I loved so much.

I used thinner borders on my mats, because that’s the “mood” I’ve been in for the past few months. In fact, I had to trim down the oval mat for my sentiment because of that. I had originally cut it out with the next size up of oval. Nope, didn’t do it for me… so I traced around the outside of the framelit I used for the sentiment and cut with scissors. It won’t be perfectly cut, but I can live with that over the thicker border. 🙂

Just a nice, soft card for you to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

