Everyone Has (Needs) a Rainy Day

We got some much needed rain here over the past week. It’s nice when you can sit at home with the windows open, listening to the rain falling. As opposed to running around at work answering phone calls…

Well, the sitting around gave me some time to make a card inspired by all the rain. You’ve seen this fox before. He’s just adorable.

Mojo373Rain

Stamp set: Life’s Adventure (Hostess set)

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Crumb Cake Blendabilities, Cherry Cobbler Blendabilities, Coastal Cabana Blendabilities

Paper: Soft Sky, Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, All is Calm Specialty DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Circles collection framelits, 2″ Circle punch, Frosted sequins (Holiday catalog), Crystal effects, Stampin’ dimensionals

Oh, and did I mention that I based this card on Mojo Monday sketch 373?

I tried to pick patterns that were soft, and made me think of rain more than snow. Okay, the background pattern is white on soft sky, but hey, rain can look like that, too! šŸ™‚

I added a few sequins at the top to reinforce the idea of rain.

I was going to add the sentiment, but modify it as I did the title of this post. However, I couldn’t figure out how to add it to the card to keep it from looking cluttered, so I thought I’d leave it for the inside. Which I didn’t actually do, but you get the drift. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

