Simple Card Idea

I was browsing challenge sites for some inspiration, and this card showed up on my desk. Really! I finished up working on other cards, while the ideas were cooking in my brain for this card. Once I started putting all the elements together for this card, it was done in no time!

The card is based on the sketch challenge 55 from Fab Friday (boo, too late to add my card to their gallery).

FabFri55_Season

Stamp set: Wondrous Wreath photopolymer (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Lost Lagoon

Paper: Naturals White, Whisper White, All is Calm Specialty DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Chalk Talk framelits, Subtles candy dots, Smoky Slate chevron ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

See how easy that was? It may not be mailable without extra postage, due to the ribbon knot, but surely you can think of someone that will accept a hand-delivered card? šŸ™‚

I like putting an element at the ends of the sentiment tag. I was thinking rhinestones or sequins, since the color in the DSP I used is an In Color. However, I realized that a little bit of Pear Pizzazz is in the pattern, so I happily grabbed my (sorely underutilized) candy dots.

I know that this sentiment was probably intended for the inside of a card, but it worked so well in this framelit… well, it’s going on the outside of this card!

Want to spice it up more? I was thinking of adding a skinny strip of Silver Glimmer paper at the top, but that’s it,

Leave a Reply

