December Newsletter

Hi everyone. Sorry I missed you in November. I am hoping I can catch up this month, even though I haven’t started any planning for the holidays. Yikes!

Project of the Month

This wasn’t the project I was planning on showing you, but as I kept making cards, this one popped out. I like it so much!

CASE_PW_Wonderful

Stamp set: Wondrous Wreath photopolymer (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Marina Mist marker

Paper: Naturals White, Smoky Slate, Whisper White, All is Calm Specialty DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Whisper White 1/4″ cotton ribbon, Burlap ribbon, Candy Dots brad bases, Stampin’ dimensionals

This is a simple card that I thought would make a great holiday card. It was inspired by a project in a catalog from another paper crafts supply company. That card was square, but I decided to make mine an A2 card because square cards require more postage to send.

I used a marker to ink just one word from the phrase. You may be able to see how soft and non-uniform the inking turned out to be. I like that effect for this card versus a fully inked stamp from a juicy ink pad.

I was originally going to put the regular v-cutout on the ends of the ribbon. However, the end of the ribbon on the roll had this oppposite point on it from making the last banner and I thought it would be a neat touch for this card.

I wanted some hardware to frame the points and found the brad bases to be just the thing. The texture of the burlap ribbon made it easy to poke the brad through by hand. I have the ribbon and sentiment tacked down with dimensionals.

I mentioned that this was one of a few cards I made recently. Make sure you come back over the next few days… I’ll be sharing those (I hope).

Year-End Closeout

Header_yearend_demo_ENG

Are you like me and a little bit behind in planning your holiday crafting and shopping? Well, check out the Clearance Rack starting today! From today until January 5, the Clearance Rack will have new items in a Year-End Closeout, including Christmas items.

Stock up on supplies or even stocking stuffers. Check it out!

Coming Soon

I know we’ve been talking about holiday items, but the next Occasions Catalog and Sale-a-bration brochure are right around the corner. Are you on my mailing list? Be sure to let me know your current mailing address if you are dying to get your hands on a copy. Also, let me know if you want to schedule an event to take advantage of Sale-a-bration. From the sneak peek I just got, you’ll just LOVE the items we will have.

I am planning on mailing out the catalogs near the end of the month.

 

Leave a Reply

