Thanks for Leaf Framelits

Today’s card made me thankful for framelits in different shapes of leaves. Okay, they are a bit tiny, but they create such fun stuff. Now, to just spend time making the fun stuff! πŸ™‚

This card was again inspired by Mojo Monday sketch 367. After making the previous card, I wanted to start making Fall cards. I’m almost ready to move away from Halloween stuff. Right after I finish making the treats for the office… πŸ™‚

Mojo367Thanks

Stamp set: Holiday Invitation photopolymer (Holiday catalog)

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Soft Suede

Paper: Cajun Craze, Crushed Curry, Soft Suede, Mossy Meadow, Very Vanilla

Accessories: Fun Fall framelits (Holiday catalog)

You can see that I loosely followed the sketch this time as well. For the bottom four panels, I used the patterned paper that looks like … corn? (My husband couldn’t “see” it, but that’s how it appears to me.)

For my scalloped border, I decided to use a border of other shapes. In this case, it would be leaves. I didn’t have enough variety of the oak leaf to make a full enough border. That’s okay… I also had some diecuts of the smaller leaf to fill in some gaps.

After I got them all arranged how I wanted, I took a picture. Nothing was glued down yet. This helped me get everything back the way I thought looked nice. Can’t just rely on memory anymore! Especially if you may get interrupted in the middle.

I didn’t put a ribbon on this card either. Instead, I have just my sentiment. I originally just had the sentiment stamped, but it looked lopsided. The small leaf motif was just the touch to finish it all off. Funny how that works. Plus, it ties in with the die cuts.

As I look at the card more, I wonder if I should have sponged Crushed Curry along the edges of the corn paper and the stamped panel. To blend it more with the Crushed Curry mat. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

