How Did You Do?

Did you manage to do any crafting on Saturday or the rest of the weekend? I didn’t. I’m actually putting retired stuff together to sell at a Flea Market. I have to jet over after work, so wish me luck sitting in mucho traffic. 😦 (By the way, the Flea Market will be at Scrapbook Island on October 18 and 19. It’s at their new location, which isn’t listed on the blog yet. If you are interested, call the store and they can tell you.)

I do have a card to share with you that I managed to craft before the weekend. It’s based on Mojo Monday sketch 364.

Mojo364Boy

Stamp set: And Many More, A Dozen Thoughts

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Paper: Baked Brown Sugar, Pistachio Pudding, Whisper White, Coastal Cabana, Lullaby DSP

Accessories: Baby’s First framelits, Bitty Accents punch pack, Lucky Stars textured impressions folder (Holiday catalog)

For some reason, I had baby cards on the mind. I think the inspiration came from a card on Mary Fish’s blog with the onesie.

Not much to say about this card. I pulled all the colors from the DSP.

I didn’t stamp the onesie, because I wanted a white one. I was thinking of drawing in stitching, but I was too chicken. 🙂

I love the Lucky Stars embossing folder. It’s so festive for so many things!

I put a heart on the onesie, to have a cute decoration. I was going to put a star, but I thought it would have been overkill with the embossing (although it would tie together).

Leave a Reply

