Girl Ghost

Today’s card can be used for Halloween. Have to hit all holidays equally, right? Okay maybe do Halloween more than the others. I decided to make a girl ghost.

The design is based on Mojo Monday sketch 363.

Mojo363Halloween

Stamp set: Fall Fest (Holiday Catalog)

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Smoky Slate

Paper: Sahara Sand, Whisper White, Tangelo Twist, Motley Monsters DSP (Holday catalog)

Accessries: Fun Fall framelits (holiday Catalog), White and Tangerine Tango Two-Tone Trim (Holiday Catalog), Cupcake builder punch, Baked Brown Sugar thick baker’s twine

Hee hee!

I really tried to resist buying both the framelits and the stamp set. What got me? I saw a bunch of cards by Mary Brown. And, there’s the bundle discount… I tried to also justify the bundle by telling myself that the leaves can be used for Fall projects. Right?

I flipped the card design, because of the direction of the die-cut. I can’t seem to use the “back side” of die cuts. I inked up just the eyes from one of the faces in the stamp set. I also sponged some ink around the edges to make the ghost stand out from the DSP. I added a frayed knot of the trim so that you know the ghost is a girl. ๐Ÿ™‚

The ghost also told me that she was trick-or-treating, so she needed a basket. I created one by down-sizing a cupcake bottom (from the cupcake builder punch). I added some thick baker’s twine for the handle.

I really hope she’s safe in the forest, though. At least this part doesn’t have any spooky eyes peeking out from the shadows. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

