It’s Your Birthday Celebration

Happy Fall!

I have another birthday card for you made with the Motley Monsters DSP from the Holiday catalog. No surprise, but I used the small dot pattern again. This time, I paired it with the diagonal stripes pattern in Tangerine Tango.

For the card design, I used Mojo Monday sketch 363.

Mojo363Birthday

Stamp set: Life’s Adventure (Hostess set)

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Coastal Cabana blendabilities, Pumpkin Pie blendabilities, Daffodil Delight blendabilities

Paper: Sahara Sand, Bermuda Bay, Whisper White, Hello Honey, Motley Monsters DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Apothecary Accents framelits, Hexagon punch, Bermuday Bay 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

I really wanted to use a die-cut for the stamped image, but also wanted a mat layer. I went for a simple mat (leaving the semi-circle ends without a mat). I guess I could have just made the stamped image a plain rectangle at that rate? But, I like how the top “tab” makes the sparkles from the cake look like they extend further than they do.

I added a small bow in the 1/8″ taffeta ribbon to the bottom of the die cut. I put the sentiment on its own layer, as a banner off to the side of the stamped image. The banner is in Hello Honey cardstock for just a bit of contrast.

Leave a Reply

