Armadillo Cutie

Get ready for more non-Halloween cards using Motley Monsters DSP from the Holiday catalog!

Today’s card is a birthday card. Somehow, the small dot pattern from this pack say “birthday” to me. Maybe it reminds me of confetti?

This card is loosely based on Mojo Monday sketch 362.

Mojo362Armadillo

Stamp set: Little Buddy Birthday

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Sahara Sand

Paper: Hello Honey, Tangelo Twist, Sahara Sand, Whisper White, Bermuda Bay, Motley Monsters DSP (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Squares collection framelits, Scallop oval punch, Large oval punch, Basic Black baker’s twine, Stampin’ dimensionals, Blender pens, In Color sequins

I haven’t used this stamp set since July, when I made my Convention swap cards. I thought the armadillo would be fun to color, and he would even match the color scheme! 🙂

I originally was going to color him with Blendabilities (I was thinking the Crumb Cake set), but it looked way too weird. Well, good thing “old school” works great! 🙂

I re-sized the scallop square to be a rectangle. I think I cut off 4 scallops from one dimension. The scallops make it super easy to line up the baker’s twine and to keep it in place.

In keeping with the birthday theme, and to fill out empty space, I added some Coastal Cabana star sequins above the armadillo.

Leave a Reply

