A Fall-ish Card

I’m still showing you patterns to Motley Monsters DSP so you can see that you can create more than just Halloween cards. Today’s card would be appropriate for Fall (hey, less than two weeks away, too).

This time, I drifted away from my favorite sketch site, and used Fab Friday challenge 49 sketch instead.

FabFri49Hello

Stamp set: Perfect Pennants

Ink: Tangerine Tango

Paper: Naturals White, Hello Honey, Whisper White, Baked Brown Sugar, Motley Monsters DSP (Holiday Catalog)

Accessories: Fun Fall framelits (Holiday Catalog), Autumn Wooden elements (Holiday Catalog), Basic Black Baker’s twine, Stampin’ dimensionals

I flipped the sketch, since I wanted to use a banner that went in the opposite direction. I replaced the other banner with leaf elements (die cut and wooden).

I used a piece of the spooky forest pattern, picking a section that had some leaves and a set of eyes. I even got a little acorn. Nice little scene. Makes you wonder if the “hello” sentiment is sincere, right? 🙂

I put a strip of the leaf pattern at the bottom of my card front, since you’d find a bunch of leaves on the forest floor.

I originally wanted to use a different color of baker’s twine, but alas, who would have thought I would have wanted Tangerine Tango or Crushed Curry baker’s twine? Instead, I had just bought Basic Black baker’s twine in preparation to making Halloween stuff. I thought it would be too much at first, but because there is white mixed in, I think it turned out well! Gives enough framing and color without too much contrast.

Leave a Reply

