Mini Gifties

At Convention, I was hearing of different ways to look for people who want the crafting experience. One of the things mentioned was not to downplay your connection to paper crafting (Stampin’ Up!). I have always been shy about discussing this at work, even though people ask about my vacation and the treat items I make.

So, before I left Convention, I made it a goal to make small cards to give out to coworkers. I thought if they asked me about my vacation and where I went and what I did, I could pull out these cards to give to them as an example of what I did!

It was received better than I expected. At first, people where confused about what I was offering them. BUT, once they had it in their hands, you could see their eyes light up. Okay, not sure if people still want to do it themselves, but I’m planting seeds!

I wanted to make something that just about anyone could make, given stamps, ink, paper, and one tool.

MiniCardGifts

Stamp: Amazing Birthday

Ink: Coastal Cabana, Strawberry Slush

Paper: Coastal Cabana, Strawberry Slush, Whisper White, Flashback DSP

Accessories: 1-1/4″ circle punch

I’m thinking this is also something good to keep on hand to give out when people, wherever you meet them, ask you about what you do. A type of calling card. These are 3″ x 3″ cards.

I left off adding rhinestones (even though I wanted to), to keep it simple.

Leave a Reply

