Simple Congrats

I was checking out the Fab Friday blog recently. Their most recent challenge is a sketch challenge (Fab Friday 43). I hate being literal with a sketch, so I was thinking about shapes I could use for the row of triangles. I was already playing with the Something for Baby stamp set and thought the flowers could work perfectly.

But what to do about the stitching in the sketch? Well, I was also playing with the Moonlight DSP Stack, and eventually came up with this.

FabFri42_congrats

Stamp set: Something for Baby, Zoo Babies

Ink: Strawberry Slush, Smoky Slate

Paper: So Saffron, Whisper White, Moonlight DSP Stack

Accessories: Baby’s First framelits, Beach House Designer washi tape, Glue dots

I like how easy it was to put together this card (once I figured out what to do, of course!).

I lined up the flowers along one of the dominant lines of the grid. I like how the light colors of the card base and the DSP let the flowers just stand out. The washi tape is Crushed Curry and coordinates well with So Saffron.

Such a happy card!

The hardest thing about making this card was fighting with my slightly warped cutting plate for my Big Shot. I have used this plate FOREVER. I have been able to keep them relatively flat over so many cuts. But, I think this is the way for it to tell me to Move On. 🙂

Leave a Reply

