Quick Sneak Peek and Transition Info

My goodness. I looked at the projects on my camera, and realized I haven’t shared much this month. Hopefully, with the new catalog around the corner, I can spend more time in the craft room. Have you ever looked at your craft area and thought the President needs to declare a disaster zone? That’s my area. I think I never did set up my work space to flow well, ever since we moved. I have some ideas that hopefully will get me playing more!

But enough of that… I have a small project to show. I made a chocolate favor like this before (during the #weloveDS drive). A coworker asked me to help her make favors for her son’s high school graduation party. This was the “reject”. In retrospect, it looks more like a baby shower favor!

DuckChocolateFavor

Stamp set: Something for Baby (Sneak Peek!)

Ink: Crushed Curry, Tangerine Tango marker

Paper: Marina Mist, Whisper White

Accessories: Baby’s First Framelits (Sneak Peek!), Gold baker’s twine, Angled tag topper punch, Scallops textured impressions folder (Occasions catalog)

Not my first choice in a sneak peek stamp set, Something for Baby. But, this was the stamp set I won from Prize Patrol during the Catalog Reveal event a month ago. I have since realized that you don’t have to use the stamps for baby-related crafting. In this case, I used the duck because my coworker’s son is going to University of Oregon — Oregon Ducks!

I embossed the front of the favor using the Scallops embossing folder. I realized as I was typing this up, that this folder will NOT be in the new catalog! WAH! I used it to make it look like the duckie was in water. (Get it while you can… even though this is probably my first project using this folder…)

I used the measurements from Mary Fish, except the middle section is scored with a 3/8″ width instead of 1/4″. I think it fits better, but you have to be comfortable scoring at 2-9/16″ from both ends to make the middle panel centered. (Cardstock is scant 2″ x 5-1/2″, scored at 2-9/16″ from each end before punching. She scores at 2-5/8″ from each end.)

Transition Updates

One of the changes coming with the new catalog is for My Digital Studio (MDS). There will no longer be weekly downloads released; instead, new downloads will be released monthly. Also, the print services will be undergoing some changes.

  1. The vendor will change, which means you will not be able to order print products starting 11:50PM Mountain Time on May 30. The downtime will last approximately 2 weeks.
  2. Some print products will no longer be offered. If you have been meaning to have these items printed by Stampin’ Up!’s service, you will have to submit your project before 11PM Mountain Time on May 30. The mydigitalstudio.net blog has the complete details.

Mailing of New Catalogs

I only heard from one customer requesting a new catalog! Please let me know if you would like one; just confirm your mailing address with me. I will be mailing out catalogs starting today.

Leave a Reply

