Can I Play Favorites?

I hear that as a parent, you can’t have favorites. But, as a card maker, surely I’m entitled! Right?

Today’s card is the third I made with Mojo Monday sketch 342 and the Zoo Babies stamp set. With the intention of these being swaps… that I decided against at the last minute.

I saved this one for last, because I think this is my favorite of the three. For multiple reasons. Let’s take a look!

Mojo342Lion

Stamp set: Zoo Babies

Ink: Crushed Curry, Early Espresso

Paper: Smoky Slate, So Saffron, Calypso Coral, Crushed Curry, Whisper White, Champagne Glimmer

Accessories: Arrows textured impressions folder (Occasions catalog), 2-3/8″ Scallop circle punch, 1-3/4″ circle punch, Crushed Curry chevron ribbon, Hearts collection framelits

See, cute! I think it had something to do with the happy and bright color combination.

As you can see, I stamped the lion twice. Once in Crushed Curry for the base, and a second time in Early Espresso. I cut out the mane (and face) that was stamped in Early Espresso and placed it on top of the base image. I used a glue dot for just a bit of dimension; I didn’t want a lot that you get with a regular dimensional.

To frame the stamped image, I chose the scalloped circle, since it repeats the shape from the mane. Again, I added a heart to the side.

This makes me smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

