Another Zoo Baby Card

When I made this card (and yesterday’s), I had the idea in mind that I was going to make one of them as a swap card in last night’s catalog reveal event. Never did make swaps, because I decided to keep stress levels low for now. But hey, I will still share with you!

As I mentioned, the cards used Mojo Monday sketch 342 as the spring board, and Zoo Babies as the stamp set around which the rest of the card was designed.

Mojo342Alligator

Stamp set: Zoo Babies

Ink: Wild Wasabi

Paper: Smoky Slate, Pistachio Pudding, Wild Wasabi, Garden Green, Whisper White, Real Red

Accessories: Fancy Fan textured impressions folder, Deco Labels framelits, Hearts collection framelits, Decorative Label punch, Smoky Slate chevron ribbon, Rhinestones Basic Jewels

I changed out the embossing folder for the Fancy Fan folder, because the scallops remind me of scales. An alligator doesn’t have scales, but more like ridges, but that was the idea, anyway!

I thought it was pretty cool that the side shapes on both the Deco Labels framelits and the Decorative Label punch coordinate. Since the alligator fit in the Decorative Label punch, I was sold on layering the two! I had to add a heart to the side. This time, it goes with the heart you see on the alligator. Had to add some sparkly, of course!

Leave a Reply

