Happy Easter!

Here are the office treats I made this year. First, a closeup.

EasterTreatsCloseup

Paper: Gumball Green cardstock, Brights DSP Patterns stack (retired), Watercolor Wonder DSP, non-Stampin’ Up! white cardstock

Accessories: Milk Carton Bigz L die, Backyard Basics framelits set, Fringe scissors, Ticket duo punch, Mini library clips (retired)

Pretty darn cute!!!

Here are all of them lined up, ready to be packed up for transport (68 total … I am CRAZY!)

EasterTreatsAll

I managed to fit them all into two scrapbook paper cases.

People were pretty amazed at the little clips. Fully functional little clips. They were from a few years back. I love office supplies, so getting these when they were available was a no-brainer. But, they made cards too lumpy, so never did use them much. I held onto them, though. I’m so glad I did! (and I still have a little bit more to use … someday…)

In my quest to find candy to fill the milk cartons, I discovered something quite disturbing. QA (quality assurance) of candy items is a little lacking. That, and companies are using “just enough” foil to wrap their candies. Here is a picture of what I mean.

BadlyWrappedCandy

This is just an example. At the store, I found one brand in particular that had many in the bag with bare chocolate showing (Nestle Crunch eggs, if you’re curious). Sheesh! I mean, buying for myself, I wouldn’t care too much. But, I’m handling this into treat containers, so I want the wrappers to be intact! Just keep an eye on those candies…

Leave a Reply

