I Need an Opinion

Maybe you can help me. With an opinion on a card, that is.

I decided I need to use the Banner Blast Sale-a-bration set and matching banner punch. These two were on my pre-order back in December and I couldn’t wait to get them. I mounted the stamp set and it has been buried under other items ever since. (I did use the banner punch a couple of times, though…)

So, I made this card. When it was time to pick the background paper, I couldn’t decide which side looked better. I like each for different reasons, but couldn’t make myself actually glue it down, yet.

I’ll show it to you and have you help me decide. It will be like going to the eye doctor. 🙂

Version 1

BirthdayBannersFlowers

Version 2

BirthdayBannersStripes

Stamp set: Banner Blast (Sale-a-bration), Simply Sketched (Hostess)

Ink: Basic Black, Crisp Canteloupe, Pool Party, Coastal Cabana

Paper: Soft Sky, Basic Black, Whisper White, Sweet Sorbet DSP (Sale-a-bration)

Accessories: Sweet Sorbet accessories pack, Rhinestones Basic Jewels

And, I didn’t feel like making two cards… so, which do you like?

My original plan was to use the side with the flowers. Nice and soft, mostly one color, so not so busy.

Then, I flipped the paper over and thought, how fun and cheerful! It felt more like a card for celebrating.

But, I really can’t decide which one I want!

I dressed up the banner with rhinestones in between each piece. I discovered that I’ve been using only the rhinestones that are connected in a row. I have so many partial packages! So, I gave myself a mission to start using rhinestones. Where appropriate, of course!

I like the little bows of twine from the Sweet Sorbet accessory pack. The banners are not strung up on the twine; I just put the bows on the ends. It just would have been too much work for something you don’t really see. I adhered the banners to my card with Glue Dots for just a bit of dimension; I thought dimensionals would be too much.

Leave a Reply

