Does this Color Look Good on Me?

πŸ™‚

I was playing with different elements, trying to figure out which ones to use on my card. After a break, I decided to use all of them. Just so happened that they were all the same color!

Did the monochromatic color scheme come out okay?

AllRedCard

Stamp set: Language of Love (Wood-mount, Occasions catalog)

Ink: Real Red

Paper: Naturals White, Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Polka Dot Parade DSP

Accessories: Full Heart punch, Small heart punch, 2-3/8″ scallop circle punch, Corner rounder punch, Real Red 1/8″ stitched grosgrain ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

See? I was trying to decide on using one pattern or the other of the Real Red polka dots, then decided that they both looked good on the card! By using the pattern with the bigger dotted circles on top, I had a layer that was more solid to help make the smaller elements stand out more. (Well, I think the white scallop circle helps, too.) I’m not sure you can tell, but I also rounded the corners of the top DSP layer.

This card was loosely inspired by Mojo Monday sketch 333.

I used some Real Red stitched grosgrain across the middle to help anchor the two hearts, and to give some pattern contrast to all of the circles in the DSP.

The Language of Love stamp set was the next on the “play list”, but I wanted to use the hearts before I started playing with the banners. Not sure why… because Valentine’s Day just passed? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

