Peek a Boo, Too!

Here’s another take on the Peek-a-boo card I showed you on Valentine’s Day. I made a card in the portrait orientation. (When I was making the cards, I wasn’t sure which one I would want, so I made both!) This is the card I gave to my husband, so I’ll have to show it to you with the flaps closed. I had to leave it closed for him to find the surprise message!

BluePeekABoo

Stamp set: Notable Alphabet, See Ya Later (SAB)

Ink: Early Espresso, Midnight Muse, Real Red marker

Paper: Soft Sky, Whisper White, Real Red

Accessories: Decorative Dots textured impressions folder (SAB), Chalk Talk framelits, Hearts collection framelits, Itty Bitty Shapes punch pack, Real Red 1/4″ stitched grosgrain ribbon, Stamp-a-ma-jig

Here is the inside (before I wrote the mushy stuff to my husband…)

BluePeekABooInside

This was the sentiment that really made me get this set. It makes me think of my husband, especially the time he decided to rearrange furniture. This was back when I had first started working night shift and he was home during the weekend I worked. So, the rearranging happened while I was SLEEPING. I mean, it’s a surprise to come home and see furniture in a different spot, but to have to sleep through it? Not my favorite thing to do. 🙂 At least I can laugh about it now!

Leave a Reply

