See Ya Later

Today I’m doing another take on the Decorative Dots embossing folder. From the title of the post, I’m sure you can guess that I’m using the See Ya Later stamp set, but can you guess which stamp from the set I will be using?

Well?

Okay, here it is…

AlligatorEmbossing

Stamp set: See Ya Later (SAB)

Ink: Gumball Green

Paper: Pistachio Pudding, Whisper White, Gumball Green

Accessories: Decorative Dots textured impressions folder (SAB), Envelope Punch Board (corner rounder), Summer Starfruit stitched satin ribbon, Neutrals Designer Buttons, Whisper White baker’s twine

When I was using the embossing folder and stamp set on the previous card, I started thinking about the alligator theme… how they have bumpy skin… and of course, the idea took off from there.

I took a card layout that I’ve used before and kept everything simple. I also kept to (more-or-less) the same color family with Pistachio Pudding, Gumball Green, and Summer Starfruit. Summer Starfruit is more yellow than the other greens, but I think it works. (Something about using a color next to another on the color wheel? In this case, a greenish-yellow.)

I inked up only part of the stamp, because that’s all I wanted on the card front. But, I used the second part of the sentiment on the inside. See, break up the parts of the stamped image for the whole card, instead of using them all in one spot. (Not sure if stamp surgery would work on these, though.)

AlligatorEmbossingInside

Addtional supplies:

Stamp set: Zoo Babies

Paper: Real Red

Accessories: Owl Builder punch

I wanted the alligator from the Zoo Babies set on the inside because I think he’s cuter. Plus he’s bigger, so fills up more space on the inside. 🙂 I was going to put the punched out heart on top of the stamped alligator, but discovered that it was just too big. Fit nicely next to the inside sentiment, though.

Leave a Reply

