Did You Get Yours?

Today’s card is what I sent out with the Sale-a-Bration brochures a little over a week ago. Did you get yours? (If you want a copy of the brochure, and this card too, let me know!)

I included a couple of items from the Sale-a-Bration brochure. Can you spot them?

MadeMyDay

Stamp set: Best of Greetings (online only until March 31)

Ink: Early Espresso

Paper: Pistachio Pudding, Basic Black, Basic Black Core’dinations (from Neutrals collection), Sahara Sand, Whisper White, Sweet Sorbet DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Decorative Dots embossing folder (SAB), Chalk Talk framelits, Whisper White 3/8″ taffeta ribbon, Rhinestones Basic Jewels, Stampin’ dimensionals

Some of you may have gotten the Crisp Canteloupe version. I started with Pistachio Pudding, thinking that I had a whole package… But both work equally well! Don’t you just hate when you think you have more of something? Kind of like the (what I call) “endless rolls” of ribbon. I was lucky that I had another partial roll stashed away from a work project two years ago… otherwise, I would have had a few samples without ribbon.

I mentioned for the newsletter project that the embossing folder is my favorite SAB item. I think that the DSP is a close second, though! Many of the patterns are fun to work with; I’m sure you will see more of all of the patterns, soon. (Unlike all of the arrow patterns in Retro Fresh DSP, which is out of my comfort zone!) I think it helps that the color palette of the DSP is so soft, with a bit of Basic Black thrown in for some zing.

I like the frame of the two framelits shapes. I added a line of rhinestones to the sentiment to call attention to it, and because it seemed a bit naked without something else. The sentiment doesn’t quite fill out the frame you see. I didn’t want to add a single rhinestone to top and bottom because that’s just too symmetrical for my taste. 🙂

Oh, I almost forgot! I got this card layout from … somewhere, but now I can’t find the specific sketch I was working from! Argh. Well, if I find it eventually, I’ll let you know. (Edited to add: here it is! I just didn’t look far enough back. I used Mojo Monday sketch 322.)

Gee, I sure sound senile in this post, don’t I? Can’t remember anything!

Leave a Reply

