Ready for Sale-a-Bration?

It starts today!!!!

I have a simple card to show you that showcases a few of the items that you can get FREE during Sale-a-Bration.

LovelyCherryBlossoms

Stamp set: Hello, Lovely

Ink: Crisp Canteloupe marker, Basic Black marker, Primrose Petals

Paper: Naturals White, Basic Black, Very Vanilla, Sweet Sorbet DSP (SAB)

Accessories: Banner punch (SAB), Sweet Sorbet accessory pack (SAB), Decorative label punch, Pansy punch, Sponge daubers

Let’s talk about the more mundane aspects, first, and then I’ll get to the flower, which I am so proud of! I inked the sentiment in two different colors, to coordinate with the DSP pattern I used. I used the monochromatic Crisp Canteloupe pattern because of the botanical motif. After punching out the sentiment, I added flags behind the sentiment, using the cute Sale-a-bration Banner punch. The sentiment could be referring to Spring OR Sale-a-bration. 🙂

Oh, don’t you like the flowers? I was musing that the Pansy punch flower could ALMOST be a cherry blossom, if only I could find a way to add the bits in the middle (stamen?). I then found the results of a pom-pom experiment, and realized that I could pull apart the threads of the twine in the Sweet Sorbet accessory pack for this!

After punching out the flower and inking the edges, I punched a small hole in the center (the 1/16″ handheld circle punch that Stampin’ Up! used to carry). I tied a knot on the twine while it was still on the roll, about 2″ from the end. I threaded the free end into the flower, through the hole, from the back. I tied another knot on the front of the flower, making sure it was as close to the cardstock as possible. Cut the whole thing from the roll, trim the front to the length I wanted, then frayed the twine.

I was giggling to myself when it was done, I liked the result so much! I hope you like it, too!

Leave a Reply

