Congrats with Arrows

Continuing with the theme of arrows… This time I want to call your attention to another sentiment: Congrats!

I also wanted to make a window card. After all, that’s one of the great advantages of having framelits.

CongratsWindow

Stamp set: Tag It

Ink: Early Espresso

Paper: Tangerine Tango, Retro Fresh DSP (Occasions catalog)

Accessories: Chalk Talk framelits, Whisper White notecards and envelopes, Stamp-a-ma-jig, Magnetic platform

Woo hoo! Now, doesn’t that scream “happy for you”??? 🙂

As you can see, I made a window card, but also made a frame for the window. The frame helps call attention to the window, since the DSP is so busy. It’s nice that two of the labels in the Chalk Talk framelits set nest in a nice way. I actually picked my sentiment based on the matching shape of the window! It’s a good thing it went along with all of the arrows I used. 🙂

Cutting the frame was much easier with the Magnetic Platform. I have done frames using painter’s tape, but this is much nicer.

I stamped the sentiment through the die-cut window. Since the framelit is intended to leave a slight border around the stamped image, this worked well. I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig, of course, to make sure the image successfully arrived in the right spot!

I used the Whisper White notecards because I wanted a smaller card. (Plus, it used a piece of just the right size that I had around.) It’s so nice that the notecards are already cut and scored for you! And of a heavier weight.

Oh, yes, and here is the inside. Plenty of room to write a message.

CongratsWindowInside

I don’t know… did it need baker’s twine or something? Sometimes a card feels “naked” to me if I don’t use some ribbon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

