Thanks with Arrows

Remember I said I was playing with arrows? Today I’ll show you the card I was initially working on.

What to do with arrows? Aside from the Valentine theme? So, I was thinking about how, at work, people seem to need something to call attention to items that get delivered for them. That’s how I approached this card: arrows to get your attention! 🙂

ArrowThanks

Stamp set: Yippee, Skippee!

Ink: Baked Brown Sugar

Paper: So Saffron, Baked Brown Sugar, Tangerine Tango, Very Vanilla, Coastal Cabana, Champagne Glimmer, Retro Fresh DSP (Occasions catalog)

Accessories: Chalk Talk framelits, Label card thinlits, Bermuda Bay 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Stampin’ dimensionals

See? To call attention to my sentiment, there are arrows galore!

To make sure the sentiment also stood out a bit, I used the Bermuda Bay taffeta ribbon, and a mat of Tangerine Tango behind the sentiment. Sure is a busy card, though, isn’t it?

The sentiment was cut out using the long, skinny label in the Chalk Talk framelits set. The mat is actually a shorter (but wider) label from the same set. You can see on the right hand side how I cut off the sentiment layer to line up with the right edge of the Tangerine Tango layer.

I was quite happy to remember that there are a couple of arrow shapes in the Label card thinlits set. I haven’t gotten the On Film framelits set that matches the DSP. But, I found that the arrows I did have work just fine, especially since this particular DSP pattern has so many different styles of arrows.

Leave a Reply

