Last Day of 2013

Just sharing the Christmas goodies I passed around the office this year. For Christmas, I always try to make it “bigger” or make it seem more like a present. I ALWAYS include a Big Island Candies shortbread cookie. The best of all the ones that come out of Hawaii, IMHO. πŸ™‚ Before, you could only buy it at their Hilo store, or online. Soon (if not already), they will have a store in Ala Moana! I’m so excited; now I can get more while visiting Oahu.

Well, before I go blathering on about the contents, let me show you what I gave. This picture does not have the tag I put on everyone’s “gift”. I also wrote each person’s name on their tag. How is that for special?

ChristmasOffice

The packaging came right off the Clearance Rack, plus the addition of a paper doily (which may be hard to see peeking out between the DSP and the goodies). Unfortunately, the gusseted cello bags and the DSP are no longer available, but you can still get the Sweater Trim and the tags I used. They are all from LAST year; I guess it takes a while for me to warm up to things sometimes. πŸ™‚

I found the Starbucks VIA packs at Costco. Happened to be on “sale” when I was passing through about 2 months ago. Found the Andes mints on Amazon; a pack of 240!!! Finally, the Emergen-C is my favorite flavor when I think I need a vitamin boost. Available (and cheaper) in packs of 30, so convenient for my purpose.

I will probably be a bit late getting out the January newsletter. Got lots of housework that needs catching up on. 😦

Don’t forget, though! The Holiday catalog season ends on January 2. Any items you don’t see on the Carryover List may not be available when the new catalog comes out in June. So, if there’s anything you’ll miss, now is the time!

If you are on my mailing list, you should have already gotten your copy of the Occasions catalog in the mail, and it goes live on January 3. If you haven’t gotten a copy, let me know and I can send one out to you.

Leave a Reply

