Merry Christmas!

I know, I haven’t posted a project in a while… I’m sure I mentioned that this season got away from me?

I spent an interesting time at work yesterday… the “hazards” of working for a place that is open all the time! I did a different shift from usual. I hope that if I forgot to do something, someone will let me know.

I have some tags to share with you today. Two with the same stamp, and one from the popular photopolymer stamp set that sold out too quickly!

The first two cards are slightly different, but use the single stamp A Gift for You. I forget where I got this wonderful idea… make a few cards using this stamp, then gift the stamp as well! Both times I did this, I placed four of the mini cards plus the stamp in one of the muslin bags. Perfect fit. (And, before you ask, I gifted a NEW stamp, not the one I used!)

GiftToYouWinterFrost

Ink: Bermuda Bay

Paper: Smoky Slate textured, Bermuda Bay, Whisper White

Accessories: Silver 1/8″ ribbon, Label Bracket punch

This one was given to the hostess of a group I taught in November. I used small strips of the foil-striped sheet in Winter Frost Specialty DSP. I’m hoarding that sheet! 🙂

I fussy cut the stamped image and layered onto the punched bracket label. I wanted a border of color, and this worked out great. I like the bit of silver ribbon to bring out the silver foil in the paper.

This one was for a co-worker that is getting into stamping and cardmaking.

GiftToYouDaffodil

Ink: Marina Mist

Paper: Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Polka Dot Parade DSP

Accessories: Label Bracket punch, Whisper White stitched grosgrain ribbon

This time, I punched the stamped image. I wanted to show my co-worker the basic shape, in case she wanted to re-create without investing in the punch (although, she IS welcome to buy one). 🙂

I put bows on both cards in the same place. I must like the look. After all, gifts usually come with bows, right?

I’m also getting better at tying little bows! (nothing like mass production to make you “learn” how to do something efficiently and consistently)

The last tag I am going to share with you is (I am ashamed to admit) the first time I used the Endless Wishes photopolymer set, which is already sold out! It is in a style popular from other companies, so it’s no wonder it flew off the shelves. Stampin’ Up! re-ordered once, and that was it! Even though I only used it this time for the holiday season, I think it’s versatile enough to use on other occasions, so I’m holding onto this baby for a while!

TagEndlessWishes

Ink: Marina Mist, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler

Paper: Crumb Cake

Accessories: Season of Style washi tape

I love how quick and easy it was to put together this tag. Just a strip of washi tape, and instant color!

Pick your sentiment combo, and you can easily mix and match colors.

Need a quick holiday image? I used the middle-sized snowflake to fill in the empty space on the tag.

That’s it! Well, I did punch a hole (1/16″) and tie to the package using Cherry Cobbler baker’s twine, but I didn’t get a pic of that part. I was too busy wrapping and stuffing it in a mailing box to try to get it to the recipient in time for Christmas! (and it made it there with a large margin, thanks to the super efficient USPS elves getting my packages to Hawaii in super-duper time this year!)

Leave a Reply

