December Newsletter

Oh, wow, time sure flies. This past month has been really busy, and it is bound to get worse! The holiday shopping season is upon us, and I am Just. Not. Ready.

Just let me sit in my jammies with a warm mocha, and hang out a bit.

Well, how about I do the newsletter first?

Project of the Month

This month’s inspiration came from a conversation with Susan, from my mom’s group, about doing the baby wipe technique with the Betsy’s Blossoms stamp set. I didn’t use the Baby Wipe technique, but a random comment sparked the idea for the focal image on my card.

BlossomWreath

Stamp set: Betsy’s Blossom, Christmas Tagables (photopolymer)

Ink: Gumball Green, Cherry Cobbler ink pad and marker

Paper: Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler, Whisper White, Season of Style DSP Stack

Accessories: 2-3/8″ Scallop circle punch, 1-1/4″ circle punch, Real Red stitched grosgrain ribbon, Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details, Simply Scored

Did you guess that I was going to make a Christmas/Holiday card? I think this is a really cool idea. I don’t have many winter holiday images (well, until very recently), so I had to make-do with non-traditional images. I have other cards along those lines, so make sure you visit my blog in the next couple of weeks to check them out.

I drew the berries in with a Cherry Cobbler marker, then added the Dazzling Details on top. The Dazzling Details gives extra sparkle, and using the marker ensures that you have good, even color.

I made a raised embossed frame on the Whisper White panel with my Simply Scored. I used the tip that Brenda Quintana shared, except I used a see-through ruler instead of making a template.

Final Days of Holiday Sale

demoheader_holidaysale_demo_11.20-11.30.2013_NA_rdax_574x209

December 2 (tomorrow) is the last day for the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Sale. They thought the sale was going so well, that they announced 6 more items with 24-hour Cyber Monday pricing.

They are:

You can see all items, starting on this special page at my online store.

A Whole Lot of Love

demoheader_wholelotoflove_demo_12.1-1.27.2014_US_CA_SP_UK

Are you already done with your Christmas cards and ready to move onto Valentine’s Day? (I got my Christmas card designed in time to take advantage of the MDS sale pricing that ended yesterday, but no way am I ready for Valentine’s Day yet!)

Well, even if you’re not ready, check out the limited-time stamp sets, card bases, and treat kits. Pricing is shown for all items on this flyer. There is a second flyer showing stamp images. You can also view all items on the special page of my online store.

Items are available December 1, 2013 to January 27, 2014, or while supplies last. (And sometimes, they really do mean “while supplies last”. Two of the photopolymer sets are no longer available, with one of them selling out within about 1 month of its release!)

Best of 25 Years Stamp Sets

The last set of the Best of 25 Years stamp sets has been announced, and it’s called Best of Sale-a-Bration. All twelve sets will be available until March 31, 2014, but don’t wait! If you purchase at least 6 of these sets, you can redeem the collector’s stickers for a stamp set of your choice valued up to $14.95. (Free stamp set must be redeemed by April 30, 2014. Need a collector’s card?)

You can view all Best of 25 Years stamp sets at the online store.

1 Comment

  1. Wendy

    I really like the card! Nice design.

Leave a Reply

