If You’re in the Neighborhood…

If you happen to be at the University of Hawaii, Manoa campus, tomorrow, make sure you stop by at the craft fair, and tell my mom “hi”!

Sorry, I’m not exactly sure where the craft fair is located… I know, I should find these things out!

I did contribute a couple of items for her to sell. She will have various gift and gifting items, I think. I only know what I helped make!

One of the items came out super cute, and I had to share. The idea for the embellishment came from Dawn Olchefske, for her September card buffet kits. I took the little bit of sneak peek on one of the cards and made it my own! πŸ™‚

GetWellBox

Stamp set: Tag It

Ink: Early Espresso

Paper: Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Real Red, non-Stampin’ Up! printed cardstock

Accessories: Half size Wood-Mount cases, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, Chalk Talk framelits set, Envelope Punch Board, Stampin’ dimensionals

See how ultra cute that came out? I think the idea to use the back side of the embossing to look like a band-aid is GENIUS. Love the idea. I rounded the corners with the corner rounder on the Envelope Punch board, since the radius is bigger than the hand-held corner rounder punch. (Were you wondering where the punch board came in?)

I think Dawn colored in the heart of the stamped image and decorated the stethoscope end with either a rhinestone or a mini brad. I decided to stamp the heart on Real Red cardstock, cut it out, and adhere it in place. I left the rest of the stethoscope as-is.

Also, I had “accidentally” grabbed Pink Pirouette for the band-aid when I did my prototype. On hindsight, I probably would have gone with Blushing Bride (or Baked Brown Sugar like Dawn did), only because those two colors are closer to the color of a “real” band-aid. But, then, the Pink Pirouette went better with the printed cardstock I used. I loved it with the cloud and rainbow paper. If you’re nice to me, I’ll tell you who manufactures the printed cardstock (but you’ll also have to ask!). πŸ™‚

Do you see how we used the half-size wood-mount cases? I got this idea on a thread at Splitcoast Stampers. Oh, so nice to have access to really creative minds! So, this is a mostly-Stampin’ Up! project, even though at first it was not remotely a Stampin’ Up! project (in my mind). See how minds can play tricks on you sometimes? πŸ™‚

If you want measurements:

  • Insert for wood-mount case: 3-1/4 x 11-1/4 (open case flat and place insert in; when you close it, the insert will automatically fold where it needs to)
  • Band-aid: 1-1/2 x 4-1/4

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

