Sending Love

Remember I said I was going to an all-day crop yesterday? I did some socializing, but I did manage to get some work done!

One of the items on the to-do list was to make thank-you cards. I’m a little behind, such that the number of cards to send out keep growing. Yesterday was the perfect time to make them; I was “stuck” in one place the whole day. (Which made it easy to justify time for catching up with people I usually only see at the crops, even though I used to live within a mile of one of them…)

Anyway — The ones I finished yesterday were based on what I’m going to show you. (So, if you eventually get one, yours will have a different color combo. Hope you’re okay with that!) The card design is based on a card made by Mary Fish. She was showing cards in her archives for the various 25 stamp sets currently at 25% off. (Haven’t seen those? You only have until tomorrow night! Take a look now!)

🙂

She does the clean-and-graphic look. I like a bit more layers with my cards, so I took the opportunity to put my spin on the card layout.

I usually hold onto my originals as a sample, but I had to send out an anniversary card in a hurry. It was perfect timing!

FramedThreeHearts

Stamp set: Hearts a Flutter (wood-mount or clear-mount)

Ink: Primrose Petals, Pool Party, Basic Black

Paper: Naturals White, Soft Sky, Basic Black, Whisper White

Accessories: Pretty Print textured impressions folder, Hearts a Flutter framelits set, Basic Black 1/8″ taffeta ribbon, Subtles Designer buttons

Isn’t that just simple but awesome?!? I got the color combo from the More Amore DSP combo from last Spring’s seasonal catalog. I used Soft Sky for the card background, to have something just a bit softer than Pool Party (how is that possible?). 🙂 Of course, I embossed the background so it wasn’t so plain.

I’m not sure if I grabbed the Soft Sky button or the Pool Party button. The button colors are so close, you have to have good lighting to pick them out (I was doing this in the early evening).

I think the ribbon adds just the right touch. I was originally going to add a sentiment to the front, like Mary Fish did. However, it turns out it was great that I didn’t! Sometimes it’s just better to put the sentiment on the inside. (Decorating the inside? Who even does that?!?)

Haha!

Leave a Reply

