The Christmas File

Once again, I made a file folder card. It’s a variation of the first one I showed you. I got the idea for the placement of the front tab from another company’s divided page protector card set (i.e., a set of cards similar to the Season of Style Designer Journaling Tags, in that they are meant to be used in divided scrapbook page protectors).

The inspiration cards look nothing like the Season of Style Journaling Tags, but I did end up using the tags in my project.

ChristmasFileCard

Stamp set: Oh, Goodie! (wood-mount, Holiday catalog)

Ink: Early Espresso

Paper: Crumb Cake, Season of Style DSP Stack (Holiday catalog)

Accessories: Envelope Punch Board, Season of Style washi tape (Holiday catalog), Season of Style Designer Journaling Tags (Holiday catalog), Old Olive Simply Styled Embellishments (Holiday catalog), Glue dots

Isn’t that just too fun? The idea for this card is that it is a glimpse of a folder for planning Christmas activites. You can see the journaling card peeking out of the folder that shows some of the to-do items. A little note is clipped to the front of the folder — maybe for a gift idea? Perhaps add someone to the gift list?

I cut the front panel at a diagonal: 1-3/4″ from the top on the left, and 1-1/4″ from the top on the right. Then, I made a tab as usual (I think I used 3″ and then at the edge). I stamped “HO HO HO” on the tab, so that I identify this “file” as one for the holidays.

I added a strip of washi tape to the front, and a piece of DSP on the inside. It’s held closed with a glue dot on each side. Easy and fun! Plus, you can easily stick a gift card inside the pocket.

Leave a Reply

