Another Folder Card

The biggest reason I bought the Envelope Punch Board? I love office supplies! What does that have to do with anything? Well, I saw videos and projects on blogs that created mini file folders using one of the punches on the Envelope Punch Board. I just could not resist! I can make my OWN folders! 🙂

Today’s card is a slightly different style than the card I showed in the newsletter. But, more recognizable as a file folder, I think.

WithYouFileFolderCard

Stamp set: For the Birds

Ink: StazOn Jet Black, Soft Sky, Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo, Tangerine Tango, Sahara Sand marker, Pear Pizzazz marker, Basic Black marker

Paper: Daffodil Delight, Melon  Mambo, Whisper White, Gingham Garden DSP

Accessories: Envelope Punch Board, Labels Thinlits card set, Labels Collection Framelits, Subtles designer buttons, White baker’s twine, Hexagon punch, Blender pen

I based this card loosely on Mojo Monday sketch 312. I rotated the design counter-clockwise and swapped out banners on one side for the button.

I wanted something playful to go with the Gingham Garden DSP, and thought these birds fit the bill (ha ha).

If you want directions to making your own file folder card, check out this post on Patty Bennett’s blog.

Leave a Reply

