Last Day for Butterfly Bundle

Did you know that today is the last day to get the bundle of the Papillon Potpourri stamp set and the Bitty Butterfly punch? Buying them in a bundle gives you 15% off the individual prices.

I realized that I didn’t show you ANY cards with either of these products during the entire month of September. How about I show you one today? Remember, if you want the bundle, you must order by tonight at 11:50pm Mountain time (contact me earlier if you want me to put the order in for you).

ButterflyTextFrame

Stamp set: Papillon Potpourri, Dictionary background, Woodgrain background

Ink: Smoky Slate, Blushing Bride, StazOn jet Black, Rich Razzleberry, Pacific Point, Gumball Green

Paper: Blushing Bride, Basic Gray, Whisper White

Accessories: Bitty butterfly punch, White baker’s twine, Subtles designer buttons, Sponge daubers

I saw the technique for coloring the butterflies on a card … somewhere. I think I was looking at a card someone posted at Splitcoast Stampers. It also had three butterflies, but I can’t remember what else the designer did with the card. (If you are reading this and think I used your card for inspiration, let me know so I can give you credit…)

Really, though, this technique is pretty easy, quick, but so pretty! After stamping with StazOn ink on Whisper White, I inked up my sponge dauber and quickly added a dab of ink to the middle of the butterfly. When first inking up the dauber, I dabbed it on my grid paper a few times, just to make sure the ink is really on there.

When the ink is dry (almost immediately), I punched out the butterfly with the Bitty butterfly punch.

I stamped the Dictionary background onto Whisper White as a background for my butterflies. I glued the two leftmost butterflies directly to the cardstock. The bottom butterfly is raised on a dimensional for interest. I left a larger border at the bottom of the Basic Gray mat, so I could tie a piece of baker’s twine at the bottom. I tied on a Blushing Bride button, too.

The card base is Blushing Bride with the Woodgrain background stamped in Blushing Bride.

Leave a Reply

