Flipping for Labels

I knew I wanted to try the new Thinlits card dies, but I decided I should start with just one set. I must say, it was hard to pick between the two. Ultimately, I picked the Label set because the included label die was a different size from the Labels Collection framelits (and does layer nicely with the second smallest label). Also, I wanted to play with the banners in this set, as well as the arrow.

(Don’t let that discourage you from the other set, however. It contains more phrases, and fits many stamp images.)

I was browsing the Color Coach and came across a color combination that I wanted to try, since I also challenged myself to use an under-loved color, Pistachio Pudding.

GinghamBirthdayLabelFlip

Stamp set: Sassy Salutations

Ink: Baked Brown Sugar, Calypso Coral

Paper: Baked Brown Sugar, Pistachio Pudding, Crisp Canteloupe, Whisper White, Birthday Basics DSP

Accessories: Label Thinlits card dies, Bird Builder punch, Itty Bitty punch pack, Pearls Basic Jewels

Here it is open, so you can see my greeting.

GinghamBirthdayLabelFlipOpen

It was pretty easy…

  • Cut a piece of DSP (2-7/8 x 5-1/4)
  • Adhere to the right side of your cardstock (don’t glue down the part that will be cut)
  • Put your cardstock in the Big Shot with the die

Presto! Cut two Label pieces for both sides of the flip element (stamping one first with the sentiment), and most of the card is done.

I wheeled the gingham design on the left. I tried to mask the label before using the wheel, but it didn’t matter much in the end since it got covered by something else.

I punched out three brances and 4 flowers. Added some pearls, and that’s it!

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. Flip for Halloween | Lorene's Stamping Blog

    Leave a Reply

