Rehash a Sketch Card

Remember my Easter card? Well, I liked the sketch so much, I wanted to use it with new stuff.

(If you don’t remember, it’s based on Mojo Monday sketch 284.)

Mojo284_GinghamMrMrs

Stamp set: Label Love (new)

Ink: Midnight Muse

Paper: Naturals White, Pear Pizzazz (returning color), Soft Sky (returning color), Gingham Garden DSP

Accessories: Artisan Label punch (new), Whisper White 3/8″ taffeta ribbon, Pearls Basic Jewels, Stampin’ dimensionals

Funny, I seem to like using the Whisper White taffeta ribbon with this DSP. Not sure why.

Not much to say about this card. I found the floral pattern a bit busy. I think I managed to tone it down with all of the other elements, though. 🙂

I wasn’t sure which sentiment to use from the stamp set. There are so many to choose from! I settled on “MR & MRS” since the floral pattern made me think of an early summer wedding. In a garden. With a nice breeze. Birds chirping. 🙂

Leave a Reply

